201 S. Main, Lucas KS 67648 US

                                                                     www.LucasKansas.com                                                                       lucascoc@wtciweb.com

Lucas, KS

On Saturday, April 30, 2016 the 12 inaugural inductees into the Kansas Thespian Hall of Fame were unveiled:

Roscoe “Fatty” Arbuckle - Smith County 

Ed Asner - Kansas City    

Hugh Beaumont - Lawrence    

Annette Bening - Topeka  

Dennis Hopper - Dodge City  

Gordon Jump - Manhattan    

Buster Keaton - Piqua        

Shirley Knight - Goessel      

Gordon Parks - Fort Scott      

Paul Rudd - Overland Park    

Milburn Stone - Burrton    

Vivian Vance - Cherryvale

Funding for the Kansas in the Movies and Television Exhibition was provided through a grant courtesy of the Kansas Humanities Council.

At 11AM on September 30, 2017 the two newest inductees into the Kansas Thespian Hall of Fame will be unveiled.  The role of the Thespian Hall is to honor those noted actors / actresses / directors/writers from both the movies and television who have called the Sunflower State home. The five finalists for the honor are:

Kirstie Alley - Wichita    

William Inge - Independence

Don Johnson - Wichita             
Hattie McDaniel - Wichita    

Charles “Buddy” Rogers -  Olathe      

Kansas Thespian Hall of Fame Exhibit, Lucas, Kansas - April 30, 2016.